top of page
Search
Writer's pictureFAME

New Trend Alert: Individuality

By Hanna Zelcer


I am an outfit repeater. I am not ashamed to admit that. In this age of fast fashion and ever changing trends it may feel like a faux pas, but I can promise you it’s not! All my life I have dressed according to what I think looks and feels good. My style allows me to express how I’m feeling and what my current mood is. The environment around me shapes the type of style I wear. Every day is a new opportunity to be a new character.


Personally, I do not feel the need to buy new clothes every season. I prefer to buy statement pieces and build my collection of special items so that I can curate new and exciting combinations of outfits. My favorite place to shop is my own house! I am fortunate enough to have a family with an amazing sense of style that saves everything. Some of my favorite

pieces of clothing are my dad’s 20 year old Missoni and Armani sweaters. I love wearing my

family’s clothing because I know that they are one of a kind from all around the world.



Missoni Sport Quarter Zip Dolce & Gabbana Hat


Having a special piece of clothing that is unique to me allows me to make outfits that are not replicable. Even with my ever evolving style I am still able to adapt the pieces to match the vibe of the look I’m trying to achieve because of how timeless they are. Having a cool jacket

or skirt that I know is distinctive to me is a huge part of my style. This allows me to have an endless combination of outfits without succumbing to fast fashion. I personally refuse to support fast fashion whenever I can.




Army Jacket



I take pride in my individualism and strive to be truly myself in every aspect of my life, especially my fashion sense. Over the years, my style has evolved as I have grown as a person. The one thing that has stayed constant about my style is my love of statement pieces. My fashion sense is a big part of who I am and I hope to inspire you to shop less and instead work with what you have! :) Justice Skirt


52 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page