top of page
Search
Writer's pictureFAME

Loungewear Must-Haves

Juliann DeRose


Loungewear is a must-have after a long day at school or work. You will find me wearing lounge items almost everyday no matter the occasion. Lounge items are so versatile, it's crazy! You can easily dress them up or down so they are definitely needed in your wardrobe. These clothes should be so comfortable that you can sleep in them, but can also be worn out to meet up with friends for lunch. Being comfortable completely changes my mood, so I always pick the comfiest clothes first. Why not have them be stylish too? I will be sharing some of the cutest and comfiest loungewear pieces that I own, which in my opinion, are true must-haves. These clothes are also affordable too, which makes loungewear even better!


J O G G E R S

My go to item on chillier days are always joggers. They are very flattering which is key when styling items together. They are very versatile and can be dressed up with a jean jacket or blazer for a work chic look, or dressed down with an oversized sweatshirt or tee. My favorite joggers are these pictured above. I got them from Walmart (crazy right) for only $3 on sale!! I have these in a few colors and they really match a lot of things in my closet. They are a heavier material so they're perfect for fall, and aren't super cinched at the bottom which I love.


S W E A T E R S


The next thing that I grab to usually pair with my joggers are sweaters. Pullover sweaters are a must-have in your closet as well. You can dress them down with leggings or sweats or dress them up with jeans. They definitely are statement pieces as there are so many different types out there. I recently have been in love with the mock neck sweaters. The grey one I own (shown above) is from Target for under $20, which is a steal. I've also been loving sweater t-shirts as they aren’t as heavy and they're more breathable like this pink animal print shirt which is also from Target. I find myself wearing these items a lot in many different ways and they are extremely comfortable.


B I K E S H O R T S


These are to die for! If you get one thing out of this post, it should be to go buy a pair of bike shorts! They are beyond comfortable and are truly a must have. They are much more flattering than regular shorts and are the perfect mix between shorts and leggings. I love to wear mine with an oversized t-shirt or sweatshirt. It really makes your legs stand out and gives them that perfect shape. My go to place to buy them is Aerie. They are great quality for a great price!


Loungewear is always my go-to outfit and it is the perfect mix between cute and comfy. I've found that the stores with the best lounge items overall are hands down, Aerie and Target. They both have a wide selection of amazing pieces that are nicely priced. I recommend checking both of those places out for your next lounge chic outfit!

61 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page