top of page
Search
Writer's pictureFAME

Fashion Design Student Spotlight

Work Presented By: Isabela Moreno


Two of my biggest passions in life are drawing and fashion. As a fashion design major and former textile design major, I adore everything design has to offer. Pictured below are some of my sketchbook studies pages as well as the concept board I completed for my Fashion Design Research class.






Two muses that I thought would be a perfect fit for this project were Lisa Bonet and Courtney Love. I made two sketchbook pages inspired by both of their styles and aesthetics. I ended up going with Lisa Bonet as her "bohemian-grunge" style fit my concept better than Courtney Love’s "kinderwhore- babydoll" look.




My concept board for "Unexpected Beauty".


I wanted my collection for the concept “Unexpected Beauty” to have a run-down grunge look while retaining the charm of dead flowers and somber colors. For my background I glued yarn under tissue paper since I wanted my collection to be knitwear based, and I painted over the tissue paper to give it a patchy look. Below are two croquis that I designed.






18 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page