top of page
Search
Writer's pictureFAME

9 Skincare Tips that will Change your Life

By: Serena Romanoli


Have you truly worked on a skincare routine designated towards your skin's desires?


Well, here is the right place for the perfect skincare tips and products.


I am here to help you live your healthiest life every day. Your skin is the largest organ on your body so it’s very crucial to know how to properly nourish and take care of your skin. When it comes to skincare there are many things that are necessary to include in your everyday skincare routine.


My number 1 tip is to eat healthy and drink a lot of water. As many of you know, you are what you eat. You will be amazed at how the effects of drinking enough water alone can transform your face and complexion.


My next tip is to definitely have a consistent routine that you can follow everyday. With that being said consistency is key, you have to stay dedicated to your skincare routine in order to see results.


My next tip is learning what works for your face, everybody has different skin types so it’s important to know what works for you and your skin.


My fourth tip is to always wear sunscreen. It's crazy because for years I never wore sunscreen on my face but it’s one of the best things I could’ve done. Wearing sunscreen keeps complexion even, minimizes the penetration of UV rays into the skin and the triggering of a variety of skin disorders, and helps protect against visible signs of premature aging.


My fifth tip is to incorporate a vitamin C serum into your routine, preferably in the morning after you wash your face. Vitamin C serum hydrates, brightens, helps fade hyperpigmentation, promotes collagen production, helps anti-aging, and promotes healing.


My next tip is to incorporate a retinol into your skincare in order to have flawless looking skin. I really can't stress this enough, retinol has truly transformed my skin. Patience is key with retinol, when you first use this product you have to ease your skin into it and be patient. For the first month and a half my skin broke out and was super dry, but after I gave retinol it’s time my skin didn't have those little bumps anymore and my skin was very tight and smooth. Retinoids reduce wrinkles by increasing production of collagen, stimulate the production of new blood vessels in the skin which improve color, helps speed up cellular turnover to keep pores unclogged, improves texture, and brightens skin. When using this product you should not incorporate it on days you use an exfoliant.


Which get’s into my next tip, using an exfoliant two times a week is a must. I prefer a BHA or AHA exfoliant because they decrease inflammation, decrease appearance of pores, even out skin tone, improve overall texture, and remove dead skin cells.


My eighth tip is to always hydrate your face by having a good moisturizer, and doing a hydrating mask once a week. Keeping your face hydrated is important because it helps nourish the skin, helps improve elasticity and helps brighten your face.


My last tip is to ice your face in the morning, this helps eliminate puffiness, reduce oiliness, ease acne, reduce inflammation, reduce signs of aging and boosts the skin's healthy glow.

Here are my favorite products to use!!


Skin Ceuticals Vitamin C Serum




Drunk Elephant Retinol Serum



BHA Paula’s Choice


EltaMD Sunscreen



32 views0 comments

Bình luận


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page